Welcome to Lee County Dental Society

Membership - Information for Prospective Members

We appreciate your interest in the LEE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY, INC.!

The LEE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY, INC. is a well-organized group of local dental professionals. Monthly meetings are held in which guest lecturers present and discuss various topics to the organization. This provides an opportunity to meet with the local dentists in the area, to further your dental education and exchange ideas. In addition to the monthly professional meetings, there are several social events that are made available during the year. We feel the Lee County Dental Society will provide you with an avenue for professional growth and social comradery.

To apply for membership, a dentist must first be a member of the American Dental Association, the Florida Dental Association and the West Coast District Dental Association. For information about membership, you may visit our website at www.floridadental.org to download or print and application. You may also call our main office number at 850-681-3629 / 800-877-9922 or email us for information HERE. Once these memberships are completed and we have your application to the Lee County Dental Society on file, your application is first voted on by the Executive Council, then the general membership. Until your LCDS application is approved, you may attend the monthly meetings for the applicant fee of $40.00 per meeting. Membership dues are $225.00 per year and will be prorated upon approval. The non-member fee to attend meetings is $75.00.

Click HERE to download and print our membership application. If you are unable to download and print this application, please contact our Executive Director, Cinda Collmer at 239-936-9240. If you have questions regarding the application process or other matters that we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us!

President: Dr. Alexander Levine
Immed. Past President: Dr. Nicole Rasmussen
V. Pres. & Program Chair:  Dr. Lilyann Cubero
Secretary/Treasurer:  Dr. Shadae Person

Dr. Norma Jeanne Appelbaum 
Dr. Peter Gostout
Dr. Yolanda Kieser
Dr. Joseph Mitchell
Dr. Andrea Parsons
Dr. Nicole Rasmussen

Dr. Sudhanshu Desai
Dr. Peter Gostout
Dr. William (Billy) Truax, III
Dr. Norma Jeanne Appelbaum – alternate
Dr. Neal Singh – alternate

Membership & Retention Co-Chairs: Dr. Andrea Parsons & Dr. Alexander Levine
Professional Relations Chair (Peer Review): Dr. Phil Kraver
Ethics Chair:  Dr. Phil Kraver
Children’s Dental Health Co-Chairmen: Dr. John Richards & Dr. Oliver Favalli
Florida SouthWestern State College Board Advisory: Dr. Zuly Fernandez

President: Dr. William Truax, II
Vice President: Dr. Nicholas Dundee
Secretary: David Clark
Treasurer: David Clark
Director: Nickey Yeomans
Board Members: Pastor David Bass , Carl Burnside, Phil Gaylor, Dr. Roy Green, Dr. Ken Jandik,
Leah Kirby, Dr. Shane McDowell, Barney Pultz, Michael Rich, Amy Stafford, Dr. Billy Truax III

Executive Director for LCDS: Cinda Collmer – Email